Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Kenny Loggins (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars); Paul Jackson, Jr. (acoustic guitar); David Lindley (electric slide guitar); Buzz Feiten, Dan Huff, Steve Lukather, Tim Pierce (guitar); Brian Mann (accordion); David Woodford (saxophone); David Foster (piano, keyboards); Robbie Buchanan, Greg Phillinganes (piano); Michael McDonald (Rhodes piano); Neil Larsen, Steve Wood, John Barnes (keyboards); Brian Banks, Stu Goldberg (synthesizer); Nathan East, Derek Jackson, Mike Hamilton, Freddie Washington (bass); Dennis Conway, Michael Baird (drums); Paulinho Da Costa, Lenny Castro (percussion); Stevie Nicks, Steve Perry, Amy Grant, Joe Pizzulo, Richard Page, Kate Price (background vocals).
  • Producers include: Kenny Loggins, David Pack, Phil Ramone, David Foster, Giorgio Moroder, Bruce Botnick.
  • Engineers include: Jack Ruben, Juan Garza.
  • Includes liner notes by Kenny Loggins.
  • Personnel: Kenny Loggins (acoustic guitar); Gary Chapman , Amy Grant (vocals); Bob Mann (guitar, mandolin); Terry Wilson (guitar, synthesizer); Dann Huff, Dave Darling, David Pack, Chris Rodriguez , Mike Hamilton, Richie Zito, Steve Lukather, Tim Pierce, Howard "Buzz" Feiten (guitar); Dean Parks, Paul Jackson, Jr. (acoustic guitar); Guy Thomas (electric guitar); David Lindley (slide guitar); Brian Mann (accordion); Everette Harp, David Woodford (saxophone); David Foster (piano, grand piano, keyboards); Michael McDonald (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Robbie Buchanan (piano, keyboards); Greg Phillinganes (piano); Steve Wood (keyboards, synthesizer, background vocals); John Barnes, Neil Larsen (keyboards); Giorgio Moroder, Peter Schless, Anthony Marinelli, Stu Goldberg, Brian Banks (synthesizer); Michael Boddicker (bass synthesizer, percussion); "Ready" Freddie Washington (fretless bass); Michael Baird (drums, snare drum); Tris Imboden (drums, percussion); Dennis Conway, Carlos Vega (drums); Paulinho Da Costa (congas, percussion); Munyungo Jackson, Bill Summers (bata, djembe, shekere, caxixi); Lenny Castro, Peter Asher (percussion); Richey Washington, Gary Falcone, Marilyn Dorman, Joe Pizzulo, Joey Diggs, Kate Price, Lamont VanHook, Richard Page, Steve George, Terry Nelson, Bobbie Eakes (background vocals).
  • Directors: Nyna-Shannon Anderson; Arnold McCuller.
  • Photographer: Carl Studna.
  • Arrangers: John Barnes; Kenny Loggins.
  • This retrospective album is a must-have for Kenny Loggins fans, providing highlights from his illustrious, twenty-year career. GREATEST HITS includes songs compiled from thirteen albums, including several film soundtracks and one forthcoming album, THE UNIMAGINABLE LIFE. From the heartfelt ballad "Whenever I Call You 'Friend,'" sung with Stevie Nicks, to the delightfully simple tribute to childhood and Winnie the Pooh, "House at Pooh Corner," nearly every song here is intensely familiar. Who could forget the '80s anthem "Footloose," or the light, funky "This is It," equally evocative of an earlier era? More recent recordings like "Conviction of the Heart" and "The Real Thing" embrace his deep involvement in the environmental movement and fatherhood, and are perhaps the most resonant and moving songs on the album.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top