Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Where You Live


Product Description
Product Details


1. Change

2. Talk To You

3. 3000 Miles

4. Going Back

5. Don't Dwell

6. Never Yours

7. America

8. Love's Proof

9. Before Easter

10. Taken

11. Be And Be Not Afraid

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Tracy Chapman (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, mandolin, harmonica, clarinet, keyboards, keyboard bass, glockenspiel, hand claps, percussion, background vocals); Tracy Chapman (vocals, bass guitar); Quinn (piano, glockenspiel, drums, hand claps, percussion, background vocals); Quinn (piano, glockenspiel, drums, percussion); Flea , Paul Bushnell (electric bass, bass guitar); Jared Miller (background vocals); Joe Gore (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, lap steel guitar, dobro, keyboards, keyboard bass, electric bass, percussion, background vocals); Mitchell Froom (celesta, Fender Rhodes piano, harpsichord, organ, Wurlitzer organ, keyboards); Michael Webster (keyboards, background vocals); Dave Pilch (upright bass).
  • Audio Mixer: Tchad Blake.
  • Recording information: Fuzzbox, San Francisco, CA; Sunset Sound Factory, Hollywood, CA.
  • Photographers: Tracy Chapman; Tchad Blake; John Heiden; Jeri Heiden.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Tracy Chapman.
Professional Reviews
Uncut (p.94) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[The] album drips with heartfelt sincerity, her plaintive voice set against an elegant folk-rock backing on a set of stately, even sombre, songs..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.108) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[S]he's blessed with a unique voice, which suggests a hidden strength behind her vulnerable quaver."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Folk » General
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top