Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Waiting for My Rocket to Come


Product Description
Product Details


1. You And I Both

2. I'll Do Anything

3. The Remedy ( I Won't Worry)

4. Who Needs Shelter

5. Curbside Prophet

6. Sleep All Day

7. Too Much Food

8. Absolutely Zero

9. On Love, In Sadness

10. No Stopping Us

11. The Boy's Gone

12. Tonight, Not Again

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Jason Mraz (vocals, acoustic guitar); Michael Andrews (acoustic, electric & slide guitars, banjo, ukulele); John Alagia (electric guitar, Wurlitzer piano, Hammond B-3 organ, percussion); Alex McCallum (electric guitar); Greg Kurstin (electric piano, Clavinet, Fender Rhodes piano, organ, synthesizer); Shane Endsley (trumpet); Stewart Myers (bass); Brian Jones (drums); Toca Rivera (background vocals).
  • Personnel: Jason Mraz (vocals, acoustic guitar, background vocals); Michael Andrews (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, lap steel guitar, banjo, ukulele, celesta, Mellotron); John Alagia (electric guitar, Wurlitzer organ, shaker, tambourine); Ben Wendel (saxophone); Shane Endsley (trumpet); Scot Ray (trombone); Greg Kurstin (piano, electric piano, Fender Rhodes piano, Clavinet, organ, synthesizer); Hesta Prynn (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Jeff Juliano ; John Alagia.
  • Recording information: Dragonfly Studios, Haymarket, CA; The Crabtrap, Easton, MD.
  • Photographer: Alison Dyer.
  • Although young Jason Mraz's percussive acoustic guitar rhythms, tumbling verbiage, and funk/folk/jazz/pop concoctions may occasionally bear echoes of John Mayer and Dave Matthews, that's only one part of a bigger musical story as realized on the singer-songwriter's debut album WAITING FOR MY ROCKET TO COME. "Absolutely Zero," for instance, is a sophisticated, atmospheric ballad that bears echoes of Jeff Buckley and Coldplay. With its sunny horns, wah-wah guitar, and bouncy groove, "No Stopping Us" sounds like a lost '70s AM pop classic. "I'll Do Anything" alternates a rock chorus with a percolating reggae feel on the verses. And while the aforementioned Mayer and Matthews are admittedly predisposed toward a somewhat mumbling vocal style, Mraz sports a strong, bright voice loaded with both range and personality, making it that much easier for him to glide from style to style throughout the album.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top