COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...



Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Also available in a 3-pack with THE LAST COMMAND and THE HEADLESS CHILDREN.
  • W.A.S.P: Blackie Lawless (vocals, bass); Randy Piper (vocals, guitar); Tony Richards (vocals, drums); Chris Holmes (guitar).
  • Includes liner notes by Dante Bonutto and Blackie Lawless.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • By 1984, Kiss had been unmasked for a year and Alice Cooper was on hiatus. But L.A. bands like W.A.S.P. (which stood for "We Are Sexual Perverts") were picking up the theatrical, shock-metal slack quite nicely. The band would wear eerie make-up, tight leather, and knee-high boots, while wielding a variety of outlandish props. Musically, W.A.S.P. specialized in mega-decibel heavy metal, as evidenced by the group's gold-certified self-titled debut.
  • W.A.S.P. contains two of the band's most popular tracks (the scream-along anthems "I Wanna Be Somebody" and "L.O.V.E. Machine)" and many other compositions that fans of '80s metal will find gratifying. Highlights include the rockers "The Flame," "School Daze," "Hellion," "On Your Knees," and "The Torture Never Stops," plus the ballad (by W.A.S.P. standards, anyway) "Sleeping In the Fire."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top