COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

A View From 3rd Street


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Jude Cole (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, piano, bass guitar, background vocals); Larry Williams (saxophone); David Tyson (piano, harmonium, organ, keyboards, drum programming); Pat Mastelotto (drums, percussion); Jeff Porcaro (drums); E.G. Daily (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; Skip Saylor.
  • Photographer: Alberto Tolot.
  • Arrangers: David Tyson; John Corey; Jude Cole.
  • Adding a little tougher sound, A View From 3rd Street finds Jude Cole cranking out the tunes that should've been on the radio, but with the exception of the hit "Baby It's Tonight," very few of them were. Great pop well done is what lies here with such standouts as "House Full of Reasons" and "Heart of Blues." The problem was how to market this type of music in the heyday of hair metal and fluff rock. It just didn't fit. It, however, is fine listening today and well worth seeking out. ~ James Chrispell
Professional Reviews
Q (11/90) - 3 Stars - Good
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top