Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Ultimate Sin


Product Description
Product Details


1. The Ultimate Sin

2. Secret Looser

3. Never Know Why

4. Thank God For The Bomb

5. Never

6. Lightning Strikes

7. Killer Of Giants

8. Fool Like You

9. Shot In The Dark

Performer Notes
  • Also available in a 3-pack with DIARY OF A MADMAN and BARK AT THE MOON.
  • Personnel: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Jake E. Lee (guitar); Mike Moran (keyboards); Phil Soussan (bass); Randy Castillo (drums).
  • Recorded at Townhouse Studios & Air Studios, London, England; Davout Studios, Paris, France.
  • Digitally remastered by Brian Lee & Bob Ludwig.
  • Original version of the album.
  • Personnel: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Jake E. Lee (vocals, guitar); Mike Moran (keyboards); Phil Soussan (bass guitar); Randy Castillo (drums).
  • Audio Remasterers: Bob Ludwig; Brian Lee.
  • Recording information: Air Studios, London, England; Davout Studios, Paris, France; Townhouse Studios, London, England.
  • Photographers: Mark Weiss; Steven Lewis .
  • Ozzy Osbourne's 1983 release, BARK AT THE MOON, revealed that keyboards were becoming an integral ingredient in his music. On his next release, THE ULTIMATE SIN, keyboards were used even more extensively, resulting in Ozzy's most commercially accessible work. Despite the fact that many longtime fans resented the album's pop-metal leanings, THE ULTIMATE SIN became Osbourne's fastest-selling album to that point. It was also the last Ozzy Osbourne album to feature guitarist Jake E. Lee.
  • The most renowned song on THE ULTIMATE SIN remains the popular video/single "Shot in the Dark." Other standouts included the anti-nuclear war tracks "Thank God for the Bomb" and "Killer of Giants" (the latter was the album's working title for quite some time), as well as the title track and "Lightning Strikes," which were both popular MTV videos as well. Although Ozzy enjoyed his greatest commercial success to that point with this record, he returned to his more familiar heavy metal tendencies of yore on his next studio release, 1989's NO REST FOR THE WICKED.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top