Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Ultimate Collection


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Poco includes: Jim Messina, Richie Furay, Randy Meisner, Timothy B. Schmitt, Rusty Young.
  • Includes liner notes by Joseph Laredo.
  • Liner Note Author: Joseph F. Laredo.
  • Photographer: Joseph F. Laredo.
  • There has been no lack of Poco compilations, but this is the first one to span the four record labels the band recorded for between 1969 and 1989. Ten of the group's 13 chart singles are included, among them its biggest hits, "Crazy Love," "Call It Love," and "Heart of the Night." Also included are some of its best songs, such as "Pickin' Up the Pieces" and "A Good Feelin' to Know." The country-rock hybrid Poco achieved during its lengthy, commercially under-rewarded recording career is on display in songs written by Richie Furay, Jim Messina, Paul Cotton, Timothy B. Schmit, and Rusty Young. Anyone looking for the missing link between Buffalo Springfield and the Eagles will find it here. ~ William Ruhlmann
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top