Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Talk on Corners [Special Edition 15 Tracks]


Product Description
Product Details


1. What Can I Do (Tin Tin Out Remix)

2. So Young (K-Klass Remix)

3. Only When I Sleep

4. When He's Not Around

5. Dreams (Tee's Radio)

6. I Never Loved You Anyway

7. Don't Say You Love Me

8. Love Gives, Love Takes

9. Runaway (Tin Tin Out Remix)

10. Hopelessly Addicted

11. Paddy Mccarthy

12. Intimacy

13. Queen Of Hollywood

14. No Good For Me

15. Little Wing

Performer Notes
  • This special edition of TALK ON CORNERS features several remixes and tracks previously not included on the album.
  • The Corrs: Andrea Corr (vocals, tin whistle); Jim Corr (guitar, accordion, keyboards, programming); Sharon Corr (violin, background vocals); Caroline Corr (drums, bodhran, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel includes: The Chieftans, Paddy Moloney, David Foster.
  • Producers: David Foster, Oliver Leiber, Jim Corr, Glen Ballard, John Hughes.
  • Recorded at The Bunker, Wrexham, Wales.
  • The Corr family's music hit big in Europe before making it's way to America, so the U.S. label folks had a little time to prepare something special for the American release of TALK ON CORNERS. Consequently, the U.S. edition of the album contains songs not included on the original European album, as well as additional remixes of some of the tunes.
  • The Corrs' mixture of contemporary pop with traditional Irish influences is certain to appeal to audiences in both camps. Any album that features guest appearances from both David Foster and the Chieftains is bound to have some serious cross-market appeal. The Corr siblings are no instrumental slouches either, and their tasty contributions on traditional pop/rock instruments (as well as tin whistle, bodhran, etc.) are the foundation of the genre-defying construct that is TALK ON CORNERS.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (1/4/99, pp.94-95) - 3 Stars (out of 5) - "...this is a high flying reintroduction to some blue chip popsters..."

Q (9/99, p.137) - Included in Q Magazine's Best Happy Albums of All Time - "...overall the mood is one of springlike amiability."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » World Music » Europe » Celtic
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top