Free Shipping to Singapore

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Spirit Room

Album: The Spirit Room
# Song Title   Time
1)    Everywhere
2)    You Get Me
3)    All You Wanted
4)    You Set Me Free
5)    Something to Sleep To
6)    Here with Me
7)    Sweet Misery
8)    If Only She Knew
9)    I'd Rather Be in Love
10)    Goodbye to You
11)    Drop in the Ocean
Product Details


1. Everywhere

2. You Get Me

3. All You Wanted

4. You Set Me Free

5. Something To Sleep To

6. Here With Me

7. Sweet Misery

8. If Only She Knew

9. Id Rather Be In Love

10. Goodbye To You

11. Drop In The Ocean

Performer Notes
  • This is an Enhanced CD, which contains regular tracks, multimedia computer files and a link to the artist's website with the help of a web browser. The Enhanced portion includes a digital photo gallery and a music video for "Everywhere."
  • Personnel includes: Michelle Branch (vocals, guitar, keyboards); John Shanks (guitar, keyboards, bass, programming); Patrick Warren (keyboards); Kenny Aronoff, Vinnie Colaiuta (drums); Lars Fox (programming).
  • Recorded at Sunset Sound, Henson Recording Studio and Ananda Studios, Hollywood, California.
  • Michelle Branch was nominated for the 2003 Grammy Award for Best New Artist.
  • Personnel: Michelle Branch (guitar, keyboards); John Shanks (guitar, keyboards, programming); Patrick Warren (keyboards); Kenny Aronoff , Vinnie Colaiuta (drums); Lars Fox (programming).
  • Photographer: Matthew Welch.
  • Michelle Branch has a voice that'll be familiar to fans of alternative rock radio, since it's that breathy, close-miked sound beloved of pop-rock girls from Fiona Apple to Britney. She uses it to good effect on her debut, THE SPIRIT ROOM, accompanied by a coterie of LA session veterans who provide her with the sort of assured musical expertise that only big bucks can provide. Each song is hook-laden and charmingly sung. Standouts are the infectiously poppy album-opener "Everywhere" and the oddly retro-sounding "Sweet Misery." The overall effect conjured by THE SPIRIT ROOM is of an assured pop debut--Branch certainly leaves you curious to hear her next effort.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (11/22/01, p.90) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...A mostly filler-free collection of catchy butterfly kisses to young love....Branch shows that innocent doesn't have to mean stupid..."

Entertainment Weekly (9/7/01, p.164) - "...She sure smells more authenticthan the current brand of teen spirit..." - Rating: B

Q (3/02, p.116) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Indisputably, the new Alanis Morissette..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top