Free Shipping to Singapore

Singapore's Best Prices on the Biggest Range of Products

Shooting Rubberbands At The Stars

Album: Shooting Rubberbands At The Stars
# Song Title   Time
1)    What I Am Album Version More Info... 4:58
2)    Little Miss S. Album Version More Info... 3:40
3)    Air Of December Album Version More Info... 5:59
4)    The Wheel Album Version More Info... 3:55
5)    Love Like We Do Album Version More Info... 3:09
6)    Circle Album Version More Info... 3:13
7)    Beat The Time Album Version More Info... 2:58
8)    She Album Version More Info... 5:09
9)    Nothing Album Version More Info... 4:51
10)    Now Album Version More Info... 6:05
11)    Keep Coming Back Album Version More Info... 2:46
12)    I Do Album Version More Info... 2:03
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Edie Brickell & New Bohemians: Edie Brickell (vocals); Kenny Withrow, Robbie Blunt (guitar); Wix (keyboards); Chris Whitton, Brandon Aly (drums), John Bush (percussion); John Henry (background vocals).
  • The track "I Do" is not listed in the booklet or packaging of SHOOTING RUBBER BANDS AT THE STARS.
  • Edie Brickell begins SHOOTING RUBBERBANDS AT THE STARS with the naively all-knowing credo "I'm not aware of too many things/I know what I know if you know what I mean." From her flower girl looks, to her carefree, girlish vocals, Brickell suggests a musical persona straight from the '60s; but her well-defined lyrics and original music are very today, and not as vulnerable as might first appear. Edie's style is conversational, quirky--in a Rickie Lee Jones fashion--yet very personal, and extremely off-center. Her poetry is intimate and on-target. In "She" we meet a woman who "glows around you like a moon/She smiles at her reflection in a spoon/She reads expensive magazines/She sees herself in everything." In "Nothing" the sentiment is as simple as "There's nothing I hate more than nothing," and "The Air Of December" shows off Edie's best poetry.
  • The youth and innocence exhibited on this important debut is sturdy enough to stand the test of time. And it leaves us with the universal statement/question, "What I am is what I am, are you what you are, or what?"
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top