COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Ruthless For Life


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: MC Ren, Ice Cube, Eight Ball, MJG, Snoop Dog, RBX, Big Rocc, Tha Chil, Peeps (rap vocals); Bobcat (various instruments); James "Tre" Rabb (guitar); Anthony Banks (keyboards, programming); L.T. Hutton (programming); Leejon (background vocals).
  • Producers include: L.T. Hutton, T-Mixx, Anthony Banks, Young Tre, Larry Johnson.
  • Engineers include: Tim Nitz, L.T. Hutton, Anthony Banks.
  • Personnel: James "Tre" Raab (guitar); Ant Banks (keyboards, programming); L.T. Hutton (programming, drum programming); Leejon (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Michael Denton; Crazy C; Tim Nitz; James Hoover; L.T. Hutton; Paul Andris; Carlos Warlick.
  • Recording information: Badass Beat Lab, Oakland; In Tha Mutha Ship, Chocolate City; Larabee, LA, CA; Sound Ca; Urban House Inc., Houston, TX.
  • Photographer: Peter Dokus.
  • Arranger: Ant Banks.
  • The brother that they call Ren, who with his NWA counterparts defined the genre of so-called gangsta rap, is on the scene once again with the album RUTHLESS FOR LIFE. He enlists the aid of some true shot callers and ballers in the hip hop game, such as Ice Cube, Eightball and MJG (from the Suave House Camp), and Snoop Dog. If you are an MC Ren or NWA fan, go cop this album.
Professional Reviews
The Source (7/98, p.156) - 3 Mics (out of 5) - "...Ren knew he had to make some artistic moves to appeal to a wider audience, and he does so without sacrificing his own identity..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Urban » Hip Hop
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top