Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Rotation *


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Matt "Hippie" Appleton (vocals, flute, oboe, horns, keyboards); Chris Dauray (vocals, alto saxophone); John Feldmann (vocals, keyboards, percussion); Jeff Czum, Julian Feldmann, Shaant Hacikyan, Dave Taylor , Kyle Moorman, Dave Melillo (vocals); Jess Neilson (clarinet, bass clarinet).
  • Audio Mixer: John Feldmann.
  • Recording information: Foxy Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Photographer: Andrew Zaeh.
  • With its 2008 sophomore album, ROTATION, Cute Is What We Aim For presents another set of tightly wound, tween/teen-friendly punk-pop tunes. The record's catchy lead single, "Practice Makes Perfect," serves well as the Buffalo, New York, ensemble's theme song, since the group has honed its emo leanings down to a streamlined, extremely accessible sound that will easily appeal to fans of like-minded acts such as Fall Out Boy and Panic at the Disco.
Professional Reviews
Alternative Press (p.156) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Cute Is What We Aim For are still pushing all the right buttons to bring home the gold on the swoon-worthy side of the emo equation."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.50) - "Melodies are to the fore....Well executed..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top