Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!



Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: David Phelps (vocals); Gary Burnett, Jerry McPherson, David Cleveland (guitar); Dan Dugmore (steel guitar); Jelly Roll Johnson (harmonica); Tim Akers (piano, Hammond B-3 organ, keyboards); Kent Hooper (keyboards, programming); Jackie Street, Mark Hill (bass); Dan Needham (drums, loops); Ken Lewis (percussion); Travis Cotrell, Debi Selby (background vocals).
  • Producers: Regie Hamm, Christopher D. Harris.
  • Personnel: David Phelps (background vocals); George Cocchini, Jerry McPherson, Michael Ripoll, Gary Burnett (guitar); David Davidson (violin, strings); Connie Ellisor, Jim Grosjean, Anthony LaMarchina, Craig Nelson , Kris Wilkinson, Pamela Sixfin, Bob Mason , David Angell (strings); Kirk "Jelly Roll" Johnson (harmonica); Tim Akers (piano, keyboards); Kent Hooper (keyboards, programming); Jeff Roach, Bernie Herms (keyboards); Taylor Harris (drums, percussion, drum programming); Dan Needham (drums, loops); Regie Hamm (percussion, background vocals); Ken Lewis (percussion); Nissi Walls, Gary Janney, Linda McCrary, Lisa Cochran, Travis Cottrell, Debbie Selby, Felicia Sorensen, Gary Pigg (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: David Thoener.
  • Recording information: Bennett House, Franklin, TN; Fun Attic Studio, Franklin, TN; House Of Big, Nashville, TN; Little Big Studio, Nashville, TN; Roswell East, Nashville, TN; The Smokehouse, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographer: Tony Baker & His Orchestra.
  • Gaither Family alumnus David Phelps scales the poppier heights of religious rock with his sophomore solo effort, a series of soaring, celebratory songs of praise, worship, and love. Phelps's message is the antithesis of the fire and brimstone preaching of certain Christian sects, instead concentrating on the fundamental message of love preached by Jesus Christ.
  • Phelps's appealing vocals and the sensitive musical settings, ranging from the acoustic ballad "God Will Take Care of You" (not the old gospel song) to the almost Euro-disco of "Virtuoso" and the Elton John-like title track, make REVELATION a potent dose of pop Christianity. "Love Goes On" is an intensely felt and interpreted ballad, while the Hispanic-flavored "Perdoname Dios (Pardon Me God)" highlights Phelps's engaging high tenor. With REVELATION's pop-friendly amalgam of religion and contemporary musical styles, David Phelps may have established himself as the founding member of a new kind of Gaither Family for the 21st century.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top