Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Relayer [Remaster]


Product Description
Product Details


1. The Gates Of Delirium

2. Sound Chaser

3. To Be Over

Performer Notes
  • Yes: Steve Howe (vocals, guitar); Chris Squire (vocals, bass); Jon Anderson (vocals); Patrick Moraz (keyboards); Alan White (drums).
  • Recorded in Summer and Fall 1974. Originally released on Atlantic (19135).
  • Digitally remastered by George Marino (Sterling Sound).
  • Yes: Jon Anderson (vocals); Steve Howe (guitar); Patrick Moraz (keyboards); Chris Squire (bass); Alan White (drums).
  • Recorded in 1974. Originally released on Atlantic (18122). Includes liner notes by Doug Gottlieb, Glenn Gottlieb.
  • Personnel: Steve Howe (vocals, guitar); Chris Squire , Jon Anderson (vocals); Patrick Moraz (keyboards); Alan White (drums).
  • Recording information: 1974.
  • Illustrator: Roger Dean .
  • Photographer: Jean Ristori.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Chris Squire ; Jon Anderson ; Alan White ; Patrick Moraz; Steve Howe.
  • Arranger: Yes.
  • Carnivorous, alcohol-loving Rick Wakeman was always at odds with the health-food mindset of the other Yes members, though his brash pomp was at the heart of their sound. When he was replaced by Patrick Moraz (late of '70s prog obscurites Refugee and Mainhorse), it freed the band up to dive headlong into the ethereal, spiritually oriented themes that had always been Jon Anderson's stock in trade. Thus, RELAYER consists of three extended cuts (the 22-minute "Gates of Delirium" was once jokingly assessed as the reason punk became necessary). Even on the inside cover's band photo, the Yes boys look like they're in the middle of a prayer meeting. The elaborately structured arrangements take the band's loftier side to previously unreachable heights (even compared to TALES FROM TOPOGRAPHIC OCEANS). However, it's all done so skillfully (with much credit going to Moraz) that RELAYER draws you in to its complex sonic web and fully captivates you.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top