Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Queensr˜che [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]


Product Description
Product Details


1. Queen Of The Reich

2. Nightrider

3. Blinded

4. The Lady Wore Black

5. Nightrider [Live]

6. Prophecy [Live]

7. Deliverance [Live]

8. Child Of Fire [Live]

9. En Force [Live]

10. Blinded [Live]

11. The Lady Wore Black [Live]

12. Warning [Live]

13. Take Hold Of The Flame [Live]

14. Queen Of The Reich [Live]

Performer Notes
  • Queensryche: Geoff Tate (vocals); Chris DeGarmo, Michael Wilton (guitar); Eddie Jackson (bass); Scott Rockenfield (drums).
  • Recorded at Triad Studios, Redmond, Washington in 1982. Live bonus tracks recorded at Nihon Seinen-kan, Tokyo, Japan on August 5, 1984. Includes liner notes by Paul Suter.
  • Personnel: Geoff Tate (vocals); Chris DeGarmo, Michael Wilton (guitar); Scott Rockenfield (drums).
  • Liner Note Authors: Paul Suter; Geoff Tate.
  • Recording information: Nihon Seinen-Kan, Tokyo, Japan (??/??/1982/08/05/1984); Triad Studios, Redmond, WA (??/??/1982/08/05/1984).
  • Illustrator: Wes "Griz" Griswold.
  • Photographer: Ken Shepperd .
  • The underground buzz that swirled around Queensryche's self-produced EP resulted in a major deal with EMI Records, without so much as a single live show. Much like early Fates Warning records, the band's sound was heavily influenced by the blazing drums and lightning guitar harmonies made famous by Iron Maiden. Vocalist Geoff Tate's soaring tenor voice caught the attention of metal fans around the world, starting with his sustained high E that opens "Queen Of The Reich" and never letting go from there. His masterful technique and wide range showed a hint of what were to be the seeds of the Queensryche sound on "The Lady Wore Black." The inclusion of the rare track "The Prophecy" (recorded during the RAGE FOR ORDER sessions) is a special treat for 'Ryche fans.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top