Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

A Piece Of Your Soul


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Storyville: Malford Milligan (vocals); David Grissom, David Holt (guitar, background vocals); Tommy Shannon (bass); Chris Layton (drums, percussion).
  • Additional personnel: Reese Wynans (Hammond B-3 organ); Felecia Hayes, Bertram Brown, William Brown, Jr. (background vocals).
  • Recorded at House Of Blues Studios, Memphis, Tennessee and The Hit Shack, Austin, Texas.
  • Personnel: Malford Milligan (vocals); David Grissom, David L. Holt (guitar, background vocals); Chris Layton (drums, percussion); Felecia Hayes, Bertram Brown (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: David Z. ; Ross Hogarth.
  • Recording information: Hit Shack, Austin, TX; House of Blues Studios, Memphis, TN; The hit Shack, Austin, TX.
  • Photographers: Sylvia Otte; Zulema Jacome.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: George Marino.
  • Storyville's second album, Piece of Your Soul, is a gritty Texas blues record, but it's delivered with enough rock & roll savvy to crossover into the mainstream. That's not to say that the group has watered-down the greasy roadhouse R&B that is their stock and trade -- they simply inject it with a shot of feverish rock & roll energy, and that's what makes Piece of Your Soul a successful follow-up to the award-winning debut, The Bluest Eyes. ~ Thom Owens
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top