Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Nightmare of You


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Nightmare of You: Joe McCaffrey (guitar); Ryan Heil (bass guitar); Brandon Reilly, Sammy Siegler.
  • Personnel: Brandon Reilly (vocals, guitar); Joel Shearer (acoustic guitar); Ben Peeler (lap steel guitar); Jason Lader (brass, Mellotron, keyboards); Adam MacDougal (piano, keyboards); Sammy Siegler (drums); Stephanie Eitel, Chantal Kreviazuk (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Jason Lader; Perry Margouleff.
  • Recording information: King Noise Studios, Malibu; One East Recording, NY; Platinum Audio; The Fiction Factory, KTown.
  • In their self-assured debut Long Island's Nightmare Of You make it clear that their roots are firmly in 1980s British alternative pop, though the band also subtly hints at the contemporary stylings of neo-punk outfits like Green Day. The sunny album opener "The Days Go By Oh So Slow" is a heady merger of the stripped-down sound of '80s Scottish bands like Aztec Camera with vintage Morrissey, while the buoyant-sounding "Ode to Serotonin" carries more than a hint of irony beneath its sugar-coated exterior, and the brooding "My Name Is Trouble" is an irresistible blend of vintage Euro-disco and millennial pop.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top