Free Shipping to Singapore

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Nightclubbing [Deluxe Edition] [Digipak]

Album: Nightclubbing [Deluxe Edition] [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Walking in the Rain
2)    Pull Up to the Bumper
3)    Use Me
4)    Nightclubbing
5)    Art Groupie
6)    I've Seen That Face Before (Libertango)
7)    Feel Up
8)    Demolition Man
9)    I've Done It Again
1)    Demolition Man [12" Version]
2)    Pull Up to the Bumper [Long Version]
3)    I've Seen That Face Before (Libertango) [12" Version]
4)    Walking in the Rain [12" Version]
5)    Pull Up to the Bumper [Remixed Version] - (remix)
6)    Use Me [Long Version]
7)    Pull Up to the Bumper [Party Version]
8)    Feel Up [Extended Version]
9)    Pull Up to the Bumper [1985 Remix] - (remix)
10)    Peanut Butter [Pull Up to the Bumper Instrumental]
11)    If You Wanna Be My Lover
12)    Me! I Disconnect from You
13)    Esta Cara Me Es Conocida [I've Seen That Face Before (Libertango)] [Album Version]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Liner Note Author: Daryl Easlea.
  • One of Jones' best post-disco albums, recorded in Nassau, Bahamas, with a truly remarkable studio band, including the legendary reggae rhythm team of Sly Dunbar and Robbie Shakespeare, along with Marianne Faithful collaborator Barry Reynolds on guitar. The songs are generally arranged in an innovative, ahead-of-their-time way (echoey yet spare, with lots of deep bass) that owes a bit to dub and in any case provides a perfect backdrop for Jones' Queen of the Undead vocals. Highlights include the proto-rap "Walkin' in the Rain," (by Easybeats/AC/DC auteurs Vanda and Young) and a spooky cover of Bill Withers' "Use Me."
Professional Reviews
Pitchfork (Website) - "Fashion, art, and music all converged in the form of Mrs. Jones and looking out at the 21st century musical landscape, it's easy to see her influence..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top