Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Modern Minds and Pastimes *


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Click Five: Kyle Patrick, Joe Cuese (guitar); Ethan Mentzer, Ben Romans, Joey Zehr (background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Klara Osk Eliasdotta (vocals); Mike Denneen (keyboards); Wayne Sharp, Andy Karp (hand claps); Frank Ciampi, Gavin McDevitt, Eric Espiritu, Aaron Lippert, Matt Tahaney, John Powhida (background vocals).
  • Thanks to an image engineered by their manager, which includes natty suits and high-end rock haircuts, the Click Five are a prefab hipster group tailor-made to win the hearts and ears of pre-teen girls. The group's sophomore effort, MODERN MINDS AND PASTIMES, takes the lads into New Wave territory, mining a retro sound full of nagging hooks and squiggly synths. Any indie edge to their punk-pop sound has been filed down for mass consumption, but what should be here--singalong hooks played in a frothy, palatable style--comes through loud and clear.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (p.67) - "[T]hey expand their oeuvre, drawing inspiration from the '70s, the '80s, and the gloss of modern rock." -- Grade: B-
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Teen Pop
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top