Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Menace to Sobriety [Parental Advisory]


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This is a Hyper CD which contains regular audio tracks and provides a link to the artist's website with the help of a web browser.
  • OPM: Matthew "Shakey Lo The Kreation Kid" (vocals, keyboards, programming); Johne, Necro (vocals); Geoff "Casper" Turney (guitar).
  • Additional personnel includes: Asdru Sierra, Ulises Bella (vocals, horns); Mickey "Huidos" Huidobro, Brady Wilmon, Angelo Moore (vocals); Josh Deutsch (guitar, bass, programming); Linus Of Hollywood (guitar, bass, background vocals); Sean E. Dermott (guitar, bass); Eric Avery, Rusty Anderson, David Rainger (guitar); David Mansfield (pedal steel guitar); Daniel Deutsch (harmonica); Nat Gleason (piano, keyboards); Garry Hughes (keyboards, programming); Melvin Gibbs (bass); Leslie Van Trease (drums); Jiro Yamaguchi (percussion); Michael Patterson, Alan Friedman, Ryan Boesch (programming); Malcolm Micheles, DJ Swampy (DJ).
  • Producers include: OPM, Josh Deutsch, Craig Kallman, Garry Hughes, Michael Patterson.
  • Engineers include: Michael Patterson, Vaughan Merrick, Jeff Moleski.
  • Personnel: Angelo Moore (vocals, saxophone, background vocals); Ulises Bella (vocals, horns); Josh Deutsch (guitar, drum programming); Eric Avery, Rusty Anderson (guitar); Garry Hughes (keyboards, drum programming); Jiro Yamaguchi (percussion); Michael Patterson (programming, drum programming); Ryan Boesch (programming); Alan Friedman (drum programming).
  • Audio Mixers: David Kahne; Michael Patterson .
  • Recording information: A & M Studios, Hollywood, CA; Axis Recording, NY; MNO Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Soundcastle, Los Angeles, CA; The Mix Room, Los Angeles, CA; The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Photographer: Sean Murphy.
  • Some good elements can be found on this OPM release, but the majority has the air of generic white hip-hop, not rough and scruffy enough to catch the attention the way, say, the Beastie Boys manage to do. Proof positive that the ability to say "f*ck" several dozen times in a song does not indicate anything of interest. ~ Steven E. McDonald
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Punk & Hardcore » Ska
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top