Free Shipping to Singapore

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Malpractice
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Can Tell
2)    Going Back Home
3)    Back In The Night
4)    Another Man
5)    Rollin' And Tumblin'
6)    Don't Let Your Daddy Know
7)    Watch Your Step
8)    Don't You Just Know It
9)    Riot In Cell Block #9
10)    Because You're Mine
11)    You Shouldn't Call The Doctor (If You Can't Afford The Bills
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Lee Brilleaux (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Wilko Johnson (vocals, guitar); Bob Andrews (saxophone, piano, keyboards); Figure Martin (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Dr. Feelgood .
  • Recording information: Olympic Studios, London, England; Pye Studios, London, England.
  • Photographer: Keith Morris.
  • Dr. Feelgood's second album and their American debut, Malpractice was represented a major step forward for the group -- for starters, it was in stereo. Add to that the fact that the quartet had refined its sound, so that it was a match for what the Rolling Stones had generated on their debut album, and you had the makings of a classic; Lee Brilleaux's lead vocals and his and Wilko Johnson's guitars crunch and slash their way through 11 songs, starting with a Bo Diddley number; they turn "Rollin' and Tumblin'" into a rock & roll piece, and also turn in a brace of memorable originals, most notably "You Shouldn't Call the Doctor (If You Can't Afford the Bills" and "Don't Let Your Daddy Know," both by Johnson. ~ Bruce Eder
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pub Rock
Back to top