Free Shipping to Singapore

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Live: A Night at Tipitina's *

Album: Live: A Night at Tipitina's *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Payin' My Dues
2)    Smell Something
3)    No Religion
4)    Who Are They
5)    All I Have
6)    I Won't Back Down
7)    No Such Thing
8)    Forget About Me
9)    Voodoo
10)    Phunkville
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Mem Shannon (vocals, guitar); Tim Green , Jason Mingledorff, Joe Cabral (saxophone); Robert Dabon (keyboards); Josh "The Little Kid" Milligan (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Mike Mayeux.
  • Recording information: Tipitina's Uptown, New Orleans, LA (02/09/2007).
  • Introduction by: Jimmy Glickman.
  • Photographer: Erika Goldring.
  • A soulful singer who also plays passionate and highly expressive guitar, Mem Shannon performs New Orleans funk and bluesy R&B. Having been a cab driver for 15 years, he knows a lot about human nature and his observations are often heard in his lyrics. While "Payin' My Dues," "No Religion" and "I Won't Back Down" are insightful, it is the touching "All I Have" (about losing virtually everything during Hurricane Katrina) that has the most memorable lyrics. The final two selections, "Voodoo" and "Phunkville," put the emphasis on the instrumentalists who get opportunities to stretch out. A stimulating set. ~ Scott Yanow
Professional Reviews
Living Blues (p.38) - "His band exudes that Crescent City meld of toughness and high spirits, and out in front his own fretwork both binds everything together and prods the music in unexpected directions."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top