Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Life's a Dance


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: John Michael Montgomery (vocals); Brent Rowen, Bobby All, Kenny Bell, Wyatt Easterling, Billy Hullett (guitar); Ron "Snake" Reynolds (guitar, percussion); Rob Hajacos, Glenn Duncan (fiddle); Tommy Spurlock, Sonny Garrish (steel guitar); Kirk "Jelly Roll" Johnson (harmonica); Steve Nathan, Clayton Ivey (keyboards); Gary Lunn, Willie Weeks (bass); Lonnie Wilson, Jerry Kroon, Owen Hale (drums); Michael Jones, Dennis Wilson, Michael Black, Curtis Young (background vocals).
  • Personnel: John Michael Montgomery (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Wyatt Easterling, Bobby All, Kenny Bell (acoustic guitar); Ron Reynolds (electric guitar, percussion); Bill Hullett, Brent Rowan (electric guitar); Tommy Spurlock, Sonny Garrish (steel guitar); Glen Duncan , Rob Hajacos (fiddle); Kirk "Jelly Roll" Johnson (harmonica); Clayton Ivey, Steve Nathan (keyboards); Lonnie Wilson, Jerry Kroon, Owen Hale (drums); Michael Jones (background vocals).
  • Audio Remixer: Ron Reynolds.
  • Recording information: Quad Studio; Reflections; SCruggs Sound Studio, Nashville, TN.
  • John Michael Montgomery, the new country hunk on the block, has turned in first-rate jukebox fodder with this killer debut. Incorporating the best vocal stylings of the past--he does ol' Hank Williams proud with his swallow-and-cry "Beer And Bones"--he also shows respect for contemporary traditionalists, like George Strait, with "Dream On Texas Ladies."
  • This handsome, Kentucky-bred former nightclub performer might be the new kid swaggering into town, but he is in control and appears to sing down all takers.
  • Throughout this collection, which leans heavily on heartfelt ballads ("Everytime I Fall" and "Nickels And Dimes And Love") and mid-tempo dance tunes ("Life's A Dance" and "Taking Off The Edge"), John exhibits a considerable talent in his rich, seasoned voice. He can easily slide from "When Your Baby Ain't Around," a swinging fire-throated frolic, to the powerhouse ballad "I Love The Way You Love Me," where his satin vocal takes a wing and glides to the heavens. This award-winning song typifies the astute selection process Montgomery utilizes when selecting top-notch material.
  • With his combination of a wide vocal range and a ten-gallon hat full of charisma, John Michael Montgomery not only proves that LIFE'S A DANCE, its also a collection of great country songs.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top