COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Josh Groban


Product Description
Product Details


1. Alla Luce Del Sole

2. Gira Con Me Questa Notte

3. You're Still You

4. Cinema Paradiso

5. To Where You Are

6. Alejate

7. Canto Alla Vita

8. Let Me Fall

9. Vincent

10. Un Amore Per Sempre

11. Home To Stay

12. Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring

13. The Prayer

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Josh Groban, The Corrs, Charlotte Church (vocals); William Ross (conductor); Ramon Stagnaro, Dean Parks (guitar); Lili Hayden (violin, background vocals); Richard Marx (piano, keyboards); David Foster, Walter Afanasieff (keyboards); Curt Bisquera (drums); Rhys Fulber, Felipe Elgueta (programming); Efrat, Marco Marinangeli (background vocals).
  • Producers include: David Foster, Walter Afanasieff, Toni Renis, Richard Marx,
  • Humberto Gatica.
  • Engineers include: Felipe Elgueta, Humberto Gatica, Nick Marshall.
  • Personnel includes: Josh Groban (vocals); Angie Stone, Andrea Corr (vocals); John Williams (conductor); Lili Hayden (violin); David Foster (piano); Rhys Fulber (keyboards).
  • Adapter: Claudia Brant.
  • Personnel: Dean Parks, Michael Hart Thompson , Ram┬ón Stagnaro, George Doering (guitar); Lili Haydn , Lili Hayden (violin, background vocals); Richard Marx (piano, keyboards); Chris Elliott (piano); David Foster, Walter Afanasieff (keyboards); Curt Bisquera (drums); Mike Plotnikoff (ngoma); Felipe Elgueta, Robert Conley, Tony Renis, Greg Bieck (programming); Matt Prock, Matt Walker (drum programming); Marco Marinangeli (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: David Cole; Felipe Elgueta; Humberto Gatica.
  • Recording information: BBC Recording Studios, Cardiff, Wales; Capitol studios, Los Angeles, CA; Cardiff, South Glamorgan, Wales; Chartmaker Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Coupe Studios, Boulder, CO; Master Control, Burbank, CA; Renegade Studio, Chicago, IL; Sony Studios, Culver City, CA; the Record Plant, Hollywood, CA; Wallyworld, Culver City, CA; Westlake Audio, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Photographer: Jay Blakesberg.
  • Translators: Alberto Testa; Tony Renis.
  • Arrangers: Jeremy Lubbock; Marco Marinangeli; Rhys Fulber; Richard Marx; William Ross ; David Foster; Walter Afanasieff.
  • Josh Groban's meteoric rise to stardom began when hit producer David Foster selected him as a last-minute replacement at the dress rehearsal for the 1999 Grammy Awards, where the then-17-year-old singer stood in for Andrea Bocelli in a duet with Celine Dion. The rest, as they say, is history. But can the precocious baritone truly compete with the more seasoned powerhouses of the Classical Crossover scene?
  • Groban's self-titled debut album validates Foster's prescience and proves that the young vocalist is more than able to hold his own. He moves confidently through an eclectic program with a poise that belies his youth and relative inexperience. He uses his warm voice to great effect in a variety of settings provided by veteran songwriters such as Richard Marx, Albert Hammond, Carole Bayer Sager, and Linda Thompson, among others. Highlights include a poignant reading of Don McLean's "Vincent," a dramatic account of the Neapolitan song "Canto Alla Vita" (featuring the Corrs), and a rock-anthem version of Bach's "Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring" (with Lili Haydn on violin), as well as "The Prayer," a soaring duet with fellow wunderkind Charlotte Church. With this debut, Groban delivers a crowd-pleasing effort that marks the beginning of what will undoubtedly be a stellar career.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Classical
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Vocal » General
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top