Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

It Came from Nashville


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Webb Wilder And The Beatnecks: Webb Wilder (vocals, guitar); Donnie "The Twangler" Roberts (guitar, background vocals); Denny "Cletus" Blakely (bass, background vocals); Jimmy Lester (drums); The Ionizer (drums, guitar, background vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Jim Liban (harmonica); Wally Wilson (piano); Carson Whitsett (Hammond organ); Billy Prince (bass).
  • Engineers include: Johnny Rosen, Billy Prince, Joe Wilson.
  • Live tracks recorded at the Exit Inn, Nashville, Tennessee on March 14, 1986.
  • Includes 4 bonus tracks.
  • Webb Wilder: Webb Wilder; Denny "Cletus" Blakely (guitar, bass guitar, background vocals); Donny "The Twangler" Roberts (guitar, background vocals); Jimmy Lester.
  • Personnel: Webb Wilder (vocals, guitar); The Ionizer (vocals, guitar, drums); Jim Liban (harmonica); Wally Wilson (piano); Billy Prince (bass guitar); Jimmy Lester (drums).
  • Liner Note Authors: Webb Wilder; The Ionizer; Michael Rothschild.
  • Recording information: Austin, TX; Nashville, TN; The Exit Inn, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographers: R.S. Field ; Flournoy Holmes.
  • Rock & roll at its heart, with gimmicks on its shoulder. Lots of fun. ~ Robert Gordon
Professional Reviews
Stereo Review (4/94, p.98) - "...Wilder's brand of neo-country geek rock was ahead of its time when this 1986 album (here fleshed out with bonus tracks) was originally released, and in the age of Garth Brooks it still is...."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top