Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!



Product Description
Product Details


1. Survival

2. Time And A Word

3. Starship Trooper

4. I've Seen All Good People

5. Roundabout

6. Long Distance Runaround

7. Soon

8. Wonderous

9. Going For The One

10. Owner Of A Lonely Heart

11. Leave It

12. Rhythm Of Love

Performer Notes
  • Engineers include: Gerald Chevin, Eddie Offord, John Timperley.
  • Recorded between 1969 to 1987.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Personnel: Steve Howe (guitar); Rick Wakeman (synthesizer); Chris Squire (electric bass); Bill Bruford (drums, percussion).
  • Liner Note Author: Kaz Akaiwa.
  • Recording information: Advision (1969-1983); Advision & Trident Studios, London, England (1969-1983); AIR Recording Studios, London, England (1969-1983); Air Studios, London, England (1969-1983); Eddie Offord's Mobile Equipment (1969-1983); Lark Recording Studios, Caramati, Italy (1969-1983); Lark Studios, Carmati, Italy (1969-1983); Mountain Studios, Montreux, Switzerland (1969-1983); Sarm East And West Recording Studios, London, England (1969-1983); Sarm Studios, London, England (1969-1983); Southcombe Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA (1969-1983); Sunset Sound Studios, Los Angeles, CA (1969-1983); Sunset Sound, Los Angeles, CA (1969-1983); Trident Studios, London, England (1969-1983); West Recording, London, England (1969-1983).
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Jon Anderson ; Alan White ; Patrick Moraz; Peter Banks; Tony Kaye; Trevor Rabin.
  • With songs that often rival classical music for length and sheer ambition, Yes is not a group whose work can easily be distilled to a single-length compact disc. However, for those looking to skim off the cream off a long and distinguished career, THE VERY BEST OF YES will do the trick, although it may well serve to whet the appetite for more.
  • This collection is arranged chronologically, beginning with "Survival" off the group's self-titled debut record and finishing with its last certifiable hit, "Rhythm of Love." Although it does not present a complete picture of the group's progress, the collection does chronicle Yes's major phases. Like many bands of the late '60s, Yes began writing songs that echoed the love ethos of the era ("Time and a Word") before graduating to full-fledged space rock on songs like "Starship Trooper." During its golden age, Yes had FM radio hits ("Roundabout," "I've Seen All Good People"), and during the mid- to late '70s, the group continued to refine its approach with fine compositions like the melodious "Wondrous Stories" and the raucous "Going for the One." The surprising #1 hit, "Owner of a Lonely Heart" captures the group in its more stripped-down '80s incarnation.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top