COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Greatest Hits [Universal] [Remaster]


Product Description
Product Details


1. It' Not Unusual

2. What's New Pussycat

3. Green, Green Grass Of Home

4. Delilah

5. Funny Familiar Forgotten Feelings

6. I'll Never Fall In Love Again

7. I'm Coming Home

8. Help Yourself

9. Love Me Tonight

10. She's A Lady

11. Thunderball

12. Without Love

13. Daughter Of Darkness

14. If I Only Knew

15. Till

16. The Young New Mexican Puppeteer

17. A Boy From Nowhere

18. Art Of Noise

19. Burning Down The House

20. Baby, It's Cold Outside

21. Mam Told Me Not To Come

22. Sexbomb

23. Medley From Full Monty

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Tom Jones, Van Morrison, Cerys Matthews (vocals); Portishead; Art Of Noise; The Cardigans; Stereophonics.
  • Sexy Welsh crooner Tom Jones turns on the charm with this compilation of his greatest hits from both the 1960s and the early 21st century. This album includes 23 tracks, such as "It's Not Unusual" and "She's A Lady."
  • Liner Note Author: Fred Dellar.
  • This hits package is essentially intended to bring the U.S. audience up to date with the huge success of Tom Jones' 1999 U.K. release RELOAD, which paired Jones with several contemporary artists. Accordingly, RELOADED is a mix of classics such as "It's Not Unusual" and "What's New Pussycat" (with marvelously remastered fidelity) and newer collaborations.
  • You probably already know how great the old material is. As far as the new stuff goes, the Stereophonics lend a slight, oddly appropriate Britrock feel to the Randy Newman-penned "Mama Told Me Not to Come." Jones and Catatonia singer Cerys Matthews' take on "Baby, It's Cold Outside" won't make anybody forget Ray Charles and Betty Carter, but it's mostly played for laughs anyway. A duet with Van Morrison on VM's own "Sometimes We Cry" is a soulful, natural-sounding affair. Tom ventures into trip-hop with a Portishead-assisted "Motherless Child" and gets electro-funk alongside the Cardigans on the Talking Heads' "Burning Down the House." All these new accoutrements make RELOADED a greatest-hits album with a difference--and a fresh perspective.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » R&B » General
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top