Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Greatest Hits [Remaster]


Product Description
Product Details


1. Believe

2. The Shoop Shoop Song (It's In His Kiss)

3. If I Could Turn Back Time

4. Heart Of Stone

5. Love And Understanding

6. Love Hurts

7. Just Like Jesse James

8. I Found Someone

9. One By One

10. Strong Enough

11. All Or Nothing

12. Walking In Memphis

13. Love Can Build A Bridge

14. All I Really Want To Do

15. Bang Bang

16. Gypsies, Tramps And Thieves

17. The Beat Goes On

18. I Got You Babe

19. Dov'e L'amore (Emilio Estefan Jnr. Mix)

Performer Notes
  • Disco-pop diva Cher gets a Greatest Hits treatment that spans her career from "I Got You Babe" to the soaring dance smash "Believe."
  • Released in Australia in 1999, after the massive success of "Believe," The Greatest Hits is a 19-track collection that samples the biggest hits from throughout Cher's career (including her time with Sonny), but concentrates the heaviest on her '80s/early-'90s material. This emphasis on latter-day material is emphasized by the reverse-chronological sequencing, as it begins with "Believe" and then turns back time by running through "The Shoop Shoop Song (It's in His Kiss)," "If I Could Turn Back Time," "Love and Understanding," "Just Like Jesse James," and "I Found Someone" before getting to "All I Really Want to Do," "Bang Bang," "Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves," "The Beat Goes On," and "I Got You Babe." Not the most logical sequencing in the world and there are hits, such as "I Paralyze," missing, but this does have all the signature songs in one place, which may be enough for many listeners looking for a collection that does just that, regardless of sequencing. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top