Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Great Crossover Potential


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Sugarcubes includes: Bjork.
  • Producers: D. Birkett, Ray Schulman, The Sugarcubes, Paul Fox.
  • Includes liner notes by Chris Roberts.
  • Personnel: Bj”rk (vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Ray Schulman; David Birkett; Paul Fox .
  • They seemed to be from outer space, but actually they were just from Iceland. Arriving from the ultra-arty rock scene of Reykjavik, the Sugarcubes redefined the modern rock paradigm as a truly limitless thing, expanding the boundaries and raising the bar for a generation of artists. Though only Bjork was fated for global conquest, the Sugarcubes are assured their own place in the pantheon, as is attested indisputably on THE SUGARCUBES: THE GREAT CROSSOVER POTENTIAL.
  • Driven by the harmony of opposites, the Sugarcubes pitted the otherworldly wail of Bjork against the anarchic ranting of Einer Orn, who added a voice of abstract rage as a foil to her childish innocence. From the overt sensuality of "Cold Sweat" to the philosophical absurdity of "Deus," the Sugarcubes were always unpredictable--"Regina" features a majestic vocal by Bjork, contrasted by Orn's shouts of "I really don't like lobster!" "Pump" adopts a sultry groove, soon punctuated by Orn's leering shrieks of "I hate you!" The absurdist drama and the constant tug-of -war between Heaven and Hell exemplify the confusing, magical and infinitely satisfying power of the Sugarcubes.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top