Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!



Product Description
Product Details


1. Machine Messiah

2. White Car

3. Does It Really Happen?

4. Into The Lens

5. Run Through The Light

6. Tempus Fugit

7. Into The Lens (I Am A Camera)

8. Single Version, Run Through The Light

9. Have We Really Got To Go Through This

10. Song No.4 (Satellite)

11. Tempus Fugit 9Tracking Session)

12. White Car (Tracking Session)

13. Dancing Through The Light

14. Golden Age

15. In The Tower

16. Friend Of A Friend

Performer Notes
  • Includes ten bonus tracks.
  • Yes: Trevor Horn (vocals, bass); Steve Howe (guitar, background vocals); Chris Squire (piano, bass, background vocals); Geoff Downes (keyboards, sound effects); Alan White (drums, background vocals).
  • Recorded at the Town House, London, England. Originally released on Atlantic (16019).
  • Personnel: Steve Howe (vocals, guitar); Chris Squire (vocals, piano); Trevor Horn (vocals); Geoffrey Downes (keyboards, vocoder).
  • Audio Mixer: Brian Kehew.
  • Audio Remasterer: Daniel Hersch.
  • Liner Note Author: Brian Ives.
  • Recording information: Town House, London, England (04/15/1980-05/??/1980).
  • Photographers: Michael N. Marks; David Clarke ; Michael Putlan.
  • Arranger: Yes.
  • It was widely assumed that when vocalist/songwriter Jon Anderson left Yes at the end of the '70s, the band was doomed. Most folks forgot that bassist/composer Chris Squire was the other founding member of the band, and he had as much to do with their sound as Anderson. It was surprising enough when the band decided to continue with a new vocalist and keyboardist. It was even more surprising when the new members turned out to be Trevor Horn (later a famed pop producer) and Geoff Downes (who would soon depart with Steve Howe for Asia). And it was downright shocking when the resultant album DRAMA turned out to be a great one.
  • While Horn's voice is in the same general range as Anderson's, he tends to blend more with the vocals of Howe and Squire for a distinctive three-part harmony sound. Similarly, the individual instrumental statements of Howe and Downes avoid grandstanding in favor of the group dynamic. Consequently, DRAMA is one of Yes' most direct, concise offerings, full of relatively short songs that still maintain all the Yes hallmarks. Anderson diehards should leave their inhibitions at the door.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top