COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Daryl Hall & John Oates - Abandoned Luncheonette


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Hall & Oates: Daryl Hall (vocals, mandolin, keyboards); John Oates (vocals, guitar).
  • Additional personnel: Chris Bond, Hugh McCracken (guitar); Marc Horowitz (banjo); Larry Packer (fiddle); John Blair (electric violin); Gloria Agostini (harp); Joe Farrell (oboe, tenor saxophone); Marvin Stamm (flugelhorn); Pat Rebillot, Richard Tee (keyboards); Jerry Ricks, Gordon Edwards, Steve "Fontz" Gelfland (bass); Bernard Purdie (drums); Ralph MacDonald, Pancho Morales (percussion).
  • At this stage (1973) Hall and Oates still hadn't quite figured out how to make music that reflected their doo-wop and Philly soul roots, but ABANDONED LUNCHEONETTE is a big step forward. There's still too much country-boy-city-rock going on here, but their blue-eyed soul period is foreshadowed in "She's Gone." The concluding "Everytime I Look at You" is a convincing funk workout a la Sly and the Family Stone.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Funk & Soul » Soul » Philly Soul
Home » Music » Folk
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top