Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Collection


Product Description
Product Details


1. Whatcha Gonna Do With My Lovin'

2. Sweet Sensation

3. Never Knew Love Like This Before

4. Two Hearts Feat. Teddy Pendergrass

5. Keep Away Girls

6. Pilot Error

7. How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore?

8. The Medicine Song

9. Stand Back

10. I Have Learned To Respect The Power Of Love

11. Rising Desire

12. I Feel Good All Over

13. (You're Puttin') A Rush On Me

14. Secret Lady

15. If I Were You Woman

16. Where Is The Love (With Robert Brookins)

17. Something In The Way (You Make Me Feel)

18. Comfort Of A Man

Performer Notes
  • Liner Note Author: Dave McAleer.
  • Surprisingly adequate despite the horrid budget-bin artwork, Spectrum's The Collection, released in 2001, compiles most of Stephanie Mills' biggest hits. Hip-O's single- and double-disc compilations (The Ultimate Collection and Gold) are respectively more accurate and thorough, but this 18-track set is a decent substitute. Though some of Mills' '80s ballads have not aged well (her version of Prince's "How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore?" is the prime exception), they were hardly fluke successes and remain memorable. The biggest mistake Spectrum makes with the disc is that "Put Your Body in It" -- one of Mills' best club tracks -- is not included. ~ Andy Kellman
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » R&B » Disco
Home » Music » Reggae » General
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top