Free Shipping to Singapore

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

A Collection

Album: A Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    Break On Through (To the Other Side)
2)    Soul Kitchen
3)    Crystal Ship, The
4)    Twentieth Century Fox
5)    Alabama Song (Whisky Bar)
6)    Light My Fire
7)    Back Door Man
8)    I Looked At You
9)    End of the Night
10)    Take It As It Comes
11)    End, The
1)    Strange Days
2)    You're Lost Little Girl
3)    Love Me Two Times
4)    Unhappy Girl
5)    Horse Latitudes
6)    Moonlight Drive
7)    People Are Strange
8)    My Eyes Have Seen You
9)    I Can't See Your Face In My Mind
10)    When the Music's Over
1)    Hello, I Love You
2)    Love Street
3)    Not To Touch the Earth
4)    Summer's Almost Gone
5)    Wintertime Love
6)    Unknown Soldier, The
7)    Spanish Caravan
8)    My Wild Love
9)    We Could Be So Good Together
10)    Yes, the River Knows
11)    Five To One
1)    Tell All the People
2)    Touch Me
3)    Shaman's Blues
4)    Do It
5)    Easy Ride
6)    Wild Child
7)    Runnin' Blue
8)    Wishful Sinful
9)    Soft Parade, The
1)    Roadhouse Blues
2)    Waiting For the Sun
3)    You Make Me Real
4)    Peace Frog
5)    Blue Sunday
6)    Ship of Fools
7)    Land Ho!
8)    Spy, The
9)    Queen of the Highway
10)    Indian Summer
11)    Maggie M'Gill
1)    Changeling, The
2)    Love Her Madly
3)    Been Down So Long
4)    Cars Hiss By My Window
5)    L.a. Woman
6)    America, L'
7)    Hyacinth House
8)    Crawling King Snake
9)    WASP, The (Texas Radio and the Big Beat)
10)    Riders On the Storm
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Jim Morrison (vocals); Robby Krieger (guitar); Jesse McReynolds (mandolin); Jim Buchanan (fiddle); Champ Webb (English horn); Curtis Amy (saxophone); George Bohanan (trombone); Ray Manzarek (piano, organ); John Densmore (drums); Reinol Andino (congas).
  • Audio Mixers: The Doors; Bruce Botnick.
  • Recording information: Elektra Sound Recorders, Los Angeles; Sunset Sound Recorders, Hollywood; The Doors Workshop, Los Angeles.
  • Illustrator: Peter Schaumann.
  • Photographers: Joel Brodsky; Henry Diltz.
  • Arranger: The Doors.
  • The Doors released six albums between 1967 and 1971 (the band was really only together in its classic incarnation for four years), and leaning heavily on lead singer Jim Morrison's frequently sophomoric but always eerily fascinating takes on the colliding orbits of sex and death, the group managed to sound dangerous and edgy while still retaining commercial viability, even placing two singles, 1967's "Light My Fire" and 1968's "Hello, I Love You," at the very top of the pop charts. This beautiful set collects all six of those albums in their 40th anniversary remastered versions, complete with facsimile paper sleeves featuring the original artwork. It adds up to a very impressive legacy, from the early mission statement "Break on Through (To the Other Side)" to the unambiguous stomp of "L.A. Woman" (for the record, the chant of "Mr. Mojo Risin'" was intended as a deliberate anagram of the name Jim Morrison). What sometimes gets lost in the larger-than-life myth of Morrison was his refreshing directness with love songs, and "Love Me Two Times," "Touch Me," and "Love Her Madly" still retain a surprisingly tender strength and honesty even some 40 years after they were recorded. Then, of course, there's "The End," still one of the most harrowing moments in the history of rock, and the song that best illustrates Morrison's over the top but somehow appropriately balanced sense of how theater, drama, psychology, sex, death, pop poetry, and rock all merge into a single unavoidable spectacle. No band has ever done it better, or had the courage to even try. ~ Steve Leggett
Professional Reviews
Uncut (magazine) (p.84) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "[This] provides the most elegant statement possible of The Doors' greatness..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top