Free Shipping to Singapore

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Chronicles
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    Finding My Way More Info... 5:09
2)    Working Man More Info... 7:12
3)    Fly By Night Album Version More Info... 3:21
4)    Anthem More Info... 4:24
5)    Bastille Day More Info... 4:39
6)    Lakeside Park More Info... 4:09
7)    2112 Overture / The Temples Of Syrinx More Info... 6:47
8)    What You're Doing More Info... 5:40
9)    A Farewell To Kings More Info... 5:54
10)    Closer To The Heart More Info... 2:55
11)    The Trees More Info... 4:40
12)    La Villa Strangiato More Info... 9:37
13)    Freewill More Info... 5:25
14)    The Spirit Of Radio More Info... 4:59
  Disc 2
1)    Tom Sawyer More Info... 4:37
2)    Red Barchetta More Info... 6:11
3)    Limelight More Info... 4:22
4)    A Passage To Bangkok Live In The UK / 1980 More Info... 3:47
5)    Subdivisions More Info... 5:35
6)    New World Man More Info... 3:42
7)    Distant Early Warning More Info... 4:59
8)    Red Sector A More Info... 5:12
9)    The Big Money More Info... 5:36
10)    Manhattan Project More Info... 5:07
11)    Force Ten More Info... 4:34
12)    Time Stand Still More Info... 5:09
13)    Mystic Rhythms Live More Info... 5:43
14)    Show Don't Tell More Info... 5:02
Product Details


1. Finding My Way

2. Fly By Night

3. Bastille Day

4. 2112 Overture

5. Temples Of Syrinx

6. Farewell To Kings

7. Trees

8. Freewill

9. Tom Sawyer

10. Limelight

11. Subdivisions

12. Distant Early Warning

13. Big Money

14. Force Ten

15. Mystic Rhythms

16. Working Man

17. Anthem

18. Lakeside Park

19. What You're Doing

20. Closer To The Heart

21. LA Villa Strangiato

22. Spirit Of Radio

23. Red Barchetta

24. Passage To Bangkok

25. New World Man

26. Red Sector A

27. Manhattan Project

28. Time Stand Still

29. Show Don't Tell

Performer Notes
  • Rush: Geddy Lee (vocals, bass, keyboards); Alex Lifeson (acoustic & electric guitars, keyboards); Neil Peart (drums, percussion); John Rutsey (drums).
  • Additional personnel: Aimee Mann (vocals).
  • Producers include: Rush, Terry Brown, Peter Henderson, Peter Collins, Rupert Hine.
  • Compilation producer: Bill Levenson.
  • Includes liner notes by John Swenson.
  • This 2 disc set contains a 10 page booklet, historical annotations and photographs. Also contains live versions of "What You're Doing" and "A Passage To Bangkok," both appearing on CD for the first time.
  • Personnel: Geddy Lee (vocals, synthesizer, bass guitar); Aimee Mann (vocals); Alex Lifeson (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, synthesizer); Neil Peart (drums, percussion, electronic percussion); John Rutsey (drums).
  • Liner Note Author: John Swenson.
  • Photographers: John Acarpati; Andrew MacNaughtan.
  • Released in 1990, the two-CD set CHRONICLES was the first "best of" compilation from Rush, spanning their recording career from 1974's self-titled debut until 1990's PRESTO. Although the RETROSPECTIVE VOL.1 & 2 discs from 1997 contained a lengthier and slightly different track listing (and boasted better sound due to remastering), CHRONICLES is still a superb collection of Rush's hits. Rush is primarily known as a progressive band with a leaning towards science fiction themes, but many forget that their roots lay in the bluesy riff-rock of Led Zeppelin and Cream. Look no further than the early cuts "Finding My Way," "Working Man," and a live take of "What You're Doing" for the proof.
  • Drummer/lyricist Neil Peart replaced original member John Rutsey after the debut RUSH, and the band immediately shifted direction, developing their trademark sound, with an emphasis on more technically and lyrically challenging material. Some of the finest hard rock ever recorded can be found on CHRONICLES--"Closer To The Heart," "Tom Sawyer," "The Spirit Of Radio," "New World Man," "A Passage To Bangkok (live)," and "Distant Early Warning," to name a few. There's simply not a weak track included on CHRONICLES, which makes it a fine collection of Rush classics.
Professional Reviews
Spin (01/04, p.48) - "...Neil Peart inspired a generation of hyperactive drummers..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top