Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Buffalo Springfield Again [Remaster]


Product Description
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Buffalo Springfield: Steve Stills (vocals, guitar, piano, organ); Richie Furay, Neil Young (vocals, guitar); Bruce Palmer (bass); Dewey Martin (drums).
  • Additional personnel: Charlie Chin (banjo); James Burton (dobro); Don Randi (piano); Jack Nitzsche (electric piano); Jim Fielder, Bobby West (bass).
  • Producers include: Richie Furay, Steve Stills, Neil Young, Ahmet Ertegun.
  • Engineers include: Bruce Botnick, Jim Messina, William Brittan.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
  • Personnel: Neil Young (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Stephen Stills (vocals, guitar, piano, organ, keyboards); Richie Furay (vocals, guitar); James Burton (guitar, dobro); Charlie Chin (banjo); Don Randi (piano); Jack Nitzsche (electric piano, keyboards); Dewey Martin (drums).
  • Liner Note Author: Buffalo Springfield.
  • Illustrator: Eve Babitz.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: David Crosby.
  • In retrospect, it's hard to believe that Buffalo Springfield could not only top their debut album, but that they'd do it within a year. AGAIN clearly states the band's case as a rootsy American Beatles to rival folk-rock kings the Byrds.
  • Singer-songwriters Steve Stills and Neil Young were firing on all cylinders, Young moving easily from sharp-tongued acid rock ("Mr. Soul") to complex, artsong-like ballads (the epic "Broken Arrow"). Stills could shift on a dime as well, offering the hypnotic, jazzy waltz "Everydays" right alongside the celebratory "Rock & Roll Woman" and the RUBBER SOUL-influenced "Bluebird." Richie Furay gamely navigated the choppy seas between these two giants and penned some beautiful, ahead-of-its-time country-rock along the way.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (12/11/03, p.136) - Ranked #188 in Rolling Stone's "The 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time"
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top