Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Best of Tracy Lawrence


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Tracy Lawrence; Mark Casstevens (acoustic guitar, harmonica); Larry Byrom (acoustic guitar); Brent Rowan (electric guitar, mandolin); Joe Spivey (guitar, fiddle); Brent Mason, Dann Huff, Chris Leuzinger (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar, dobro, pedabro); Sonny Garrish (steel guitar, dobro); Bruce C. Bouton (pedal steel guitar); Rob Hajacos (fiddle); Terry McMillan (harmonica, percussion); Gary W. Smith (piano, synthesizer, keyboards); Dennis Burnside (piano, Hammond B-3 organ); Steve Nathan, Tony Harrell (piano, keyboards); Flip Anderson (piano); Glenn Worf, Willie Weeks, Dave Pomeroy (bass); Lonnie Wilson, Eddie Bayers, Milton Sledge (drums); Dennis Wilson, John Wesley Ryles, Curtis Young (background vocals).
  • Producers: James Stroud, Don Cook, Tracy Lawrence, Flip Anderson.
  • Engineers include: Mike Bradley, Julian King, Butch Carr.
  • Includes liner notes by Tracy Lawrence.
  • Personnel: Chris Leuzinger (guitar, electric guitar); Brent Rowan (guitar, mandolin); Joe Spivey (guitar, fiddle); Mark Casstevens (acoustic guitar, harmonica); Larry Byron (acoustic guitar); Dann Huff, Brent Mason (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar, dobro); Rob Hajacos, Hank Singer (fiddle); Terry McMillan (harmonica, percussion); Gary W. Smith (piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Tony Harrell, Steve Nathan (piano, keyboards); Dennis Burnside, Flip Anderson (piano); James Stroud (drums, percussion); Lonnie Wilson, Eddie Bayers, Milton Sledge (drums); Curtis Wright, Curtis Young, Deryl Dodd, John Wesley Ryles, Liana Manis, Dennis Wilson (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Pat McMacon; Lynn Peterzell; Mike Bradley; Butch Carr.
  • Audio Remixers: Flip Anderson; Terry Bates; Butch Carr.
  • Recording information: Emerald Sound Studio; LOUD Recording; Music Hill; Soundshop Recording Studios, Nashville, TN; Tree Studio.
  • Photographer: Neil Zlozower.
  • Arranger: Kristin Wilkinson.
  • Since Tracy Lawrence's first single "Sticks & Stones" went straight to Number One, he's proven himself to be a talented songwriter, a singer of rare ability, and a consistent hitmaker, all qualities highlighted here. Though some memorable hits are missing--"Runnin' Behind," "As Any Fool Can See"--THE BEST OF... is a well-chosen retrospective of big hits, plus two new tracks.
  • The CD kicks off with Lawrence's acclaimed single, "Time Marches On," in which the passage of 40 years is reflected in one Everyfamily. Barn-burners such as "If the Good Die Young" and "Renegades, Rebels and Rogues" are fun to listen to, but Lawrence's best songs have always cast him in the role of a sensitive guy at the mercy of his emotions ("Is That a Tear," "Texas Tornado," "Better Man, Better Off"). He's also a fine romantic balladeer, as shown on "Stars Over Texas" and the new "While You Sleep." Lawrence's voice definitely matures over the eight years covered here, but early singles such as "Can't Break It to My Heart" and "Alibis" still stand up well next to more recent cuts.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top