COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Best of Bob Dylan, Vol. 2 [Remaster]

Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!

Product Description
Product Details


1. Things Have Changed

2. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall

3. It Ain't Me Babe

4. Subterranean Homesick Blues

5. Positively 4th Street

6. Highway 61 Revisited

7. Rainy Day Women #12 And #35

8. I Want You

9. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight

10. Quinn The Eskimo (The Mighty Quinn)

11. Simple Twist Of Fate

12. Hurricane

13. Changing Of The Guards

14. License To Kill

15. Silvio

16. Dignity

17. Not Dark Yet

Performer Notes
  • This is the second-volume of the Bob Dylan BEST OF anthology featuring remastered Dylan recordings.
  • This 2002 reissue set includes "Things Have Changed" from THE WONDER BOYS soundtrack.
  • Clearly, the British headquarters of American Columbia Records did not plan for a second volume to follow its 1997 collection The Best of Bob Dylan, which was designed as a career-spanning single-CD package of Dylan's best-known songs and recordings, beginning with 1963's "Blowin' in the Wind" and concluding with an alternate take of "Shelter From the Storm" that had been featured on the soundtrack of the film Jerry Maguire. The Best of Bob Dylan, Vol. 2 also takes advantage of a movie soundtrack, beginning with Dylan's Oscar-winning "Things Have Changed" from Wonder Boys. And it is keyed to Dylan's German tour of May 2000, with the tour's dates listed on a sticker on the album cover. But after "Things Have Changed," the rest of the 17-track disc is taken up by what might be called "the best of the rest of Bob Dylan," including major songs like "It Ain't Me Babe" and Top 40 hits like "Rainy Day Women #12 and #35" not included on the first volume. As on that predecessor, the tracks proceed chronologically and span Dylan's career from 1963 to 1997, ending with "Not Dark Yet" from Time Out of Mind. Much of the material is stellar, of course, even if the compilation format and the afterthought character of the selections are less satisfactory. This limited-edition version of the album contains a second disc that features two previously unreleased live tracks, a version of the lengthy and rambling "Highlands" and a loose performance of "Blowin' in the Wind." ~ William Ruhlmann
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top