Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

40oz. to Freedom [Parental Advisory]


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Sublime: Brad Nowell (vocals, guitar, percussion, samples, bass, congas); Eric Wilson (bass, organ, percussion, vocals, congas); Bud (drums, samples).
  • Additional personnel includes: Adam (vocals, congas); Miguel (samples, guitar, vocals, piano, organ, sound effects).
  • Recorded at Mambo, Long Beach, California. Originally released on Skunk (001).
  • Personnel: Miguel (vocals, guitar, piano, organ, sampler); Brad (vocals, guitar, congas, percussion, sampler); Marshall Goodman (vocals, drums, turntables); Adam (vocals, congas); Todd Foreman (saxophone); Duane Hartman (alto saxophone); Brian Wallace (baritone saxophone); Chris Hauser (trumpet); Nick Martin (trombone); Bud Gaugh (drums, sampler).
  • Audio Mixer: Dave.
  • Audio Remasterer: Big Bass Brian.
  • Recording information: Mambo, Long Beach.
  • Illustrator: Opie Gibran Ortiz.
  • Photographer: Josh Coffman.
  • With their debut, 40oz. to Freedom, Sublime appeal to alterna-punks but they cut a little deeper with their lyrics and their very aesthetic, which blends different cultures and sounds. Since Sublime have a knack for combining dancehall reggae with hardcore punk, the music can be nervy and invigorating, but the group's joyous blend of cultures gets nervy on the lyrical level, particularly on the controversial "Date Rape." ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Professional Reviews
Kerrang (Magazine) (p.98) - "[T]he initial collision of Sublime's charismatic style and their influences resulted in their unsurpassed debut album."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Punk & Hardcore » Ska
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top