Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

20th Century Masters


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Mamas & The Papas: John Phillips, Michelle Phillips, Cass Elliot, Denny Doherty.
  • Includes liner notes by Joseph Laredo.
  • Digitally remastered by Erick Labson (MCA Music Media Studios, No. Hollywood, California).
  • This is part of MCA's 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection series.
  • Audio Remasterer: Erick Labson.
  • Audio Remixer: Erick Labson.
  • Editor: Theresa Malham.
  • Photographer: Jim Marshall .
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Joseph F. Laredo.
  • If you want an inexpensive all-meat, no-filler Mamas And The Papas compilation with the best possible remastering, then their entry in MCA/Universal's 20TH CENTURY MASTERS series is for you. At 11 tracks, including two solo singles by Mama Cass ("Dream a Little Dream of Me" and "Make Your Own Kind of Music"), there's no room for anything but the hits, and those hits have never sounded better.
  • "California Dreamin'," "Monday Monday, "Creeque Alley," and the glorious "Twelve-Thirty (Young Girls Are Coming to the Canyon)" sound so vibrant and live that it sometimes seems like Cass, Michelle, Denny and John are in the room with you. The Mamas And The Papas' catalogue had been so shoddily treated for so long before this remastering series was done that the quality of these versions is a revelation.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top