COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...



Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Map: First-Century Palestine The Temple in Jerusalem Author's Note Introduction Chronology PART I Prologue: A Different Sort of Sacrifice 1: A Hole in the Corner 2: King of the Jews 3: You Know Where I Am From 4: The Fourth Philosophy 5: Where Is Your Fleet to Sweep the Roman Seas? 6: Year One PART II Prologue: Zeal for Your House 7: The Voice Crying Out in the Wilderness 8: Follow Me 9: By the Finger of God 10: May Your Kingdom Come 11: Who Do You Say I Am? 12: No King but Caesar PART III Prologue: God Made Flesh 13: If Christ Has Not Been Risen 14: Am I Not an Apostle? 15: The Just One Epilogue: True God from True God Acknowledgments Notes Bibliography Index

About the Author

Reza Aslan is an internationally acclaimed writer and scholar of religions, and recipient of the James Joyce Award. His first book, No god but God: The Origins, Evolution, and Future of Islam, was named one of the 100 most important books of the decade. He is also the author of How to Win a Cosmic War and Beyond Fundamentalism, and founder of Aslan Media. Born in Iran, he lives in Los Angeles with his wife and two sons.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Biography » Religious
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top