Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


Writing to Learn
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

William Zinsser is a writer, editor and teacher. He began his career on the New York Herald Tribune and has since written regularly for leading magazines. During the 1970s he was master of Branford College at Yale. His 17 books, ranging from baseball to music to American travel, include the influential Writing to Learn and Writing About Your Life. He teaches at the New School in New York.

Reviews

"An elegant exposition of the thesis that to write is to learn...in the tradition of Strunk and White, a model in its own right."Kirkus Reviews

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top