COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Witches' Tree


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

M. C. Beaton (1936-2019), the "Queen of Crime" (The Globe and Mail), was the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Agatha Raisin novels -- the basis for the hit show on Acorn TV and public television -- as well as the Hamish Macbeth series and the Edwardian Murder Mysteries featuring Lady Rose Summer. Born in Scotland, she started her career writing historical romances under several pseudonyms and her maiden name, Marion Chesney. In 2006, M.C. was the British guest of honor at Bouchercon.


"Agatha Raisin is in top form in bestseller Beaton's 27th mystery...a twisty plot, a familiar cast of eccentric characters, and a charming English country setting mean that lovers of cozy mysteries will be satisfied indeed." --Publishers Weekly on Pushing Up Daisies "Once you meet Agatha Raisin, you'll keep coming back." --New York Journal of Books "M. C. Beaton has a foolproof plot for the village mystery." --The New York Times Book Review

Full of perfectly pitched interest, intrigue, and charm." --Lee Child

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top