COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Wide Sargasso Sea


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Jean Rhys (1890-1979) is the author of Good Morning, Midnight; Voyage in the Dark; After Leaving Mr. Mackenzie; Quartet; and The Collected Short Stories.


"The distillation of her life and craft... Nowhere is her prose more supple, more assured." -- Sara Paretsky - "You Must Read This," NPR "Working a stylistic range from moody introspection to formal elegance, Miss Rhys has us traveling under Antoinette's skin. It is an eerie and memorable trip." -- The Nation "A considerable tour de force by any standard... A triumph of atmosphere." -- New York Times Book Review

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top