COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Western


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Ron Hansen, editor, is the author of three story collections and ten novels, including most recently The Kid, as well as The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford, which was made into an Oscar-nominated film. His novel Atticus was a finalist for the National Book Award. He teaches at Santa Clara University.


There's still something fresh and surprising to be found in these books. . . . These novels feel more textured, more nuanced, more lived-in than the films that were made from them." --Stephen Harrigan, The Wall Street Journal Personally, I'm a bit obsessed with the collections on offer from The Library of America, and The Western is one of their best. It collects four landmark novels of the genre--The Ox-Bow Incident, The Searchers, Shane, and Warlock--and wraps them all up in a beautifully painted cover by G. Russell Case. It's a simple collection, but it's hefty enough to give any reader on your list something new to jump into for a month or so. --Jay Serafino, POP MATTERS

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top