Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!



Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A thrilling standalone adventure set in the world of the Polity. When a far-flung colony is attacked by powerful alien raptors, its inhabitants will be forced to fight back - even as war changes them in monstrous ways.

About the Author

Neal Asher divides his time between Essex and Crete, mostly at a keyboard and mentally light years away. His full-length novels are as follows. First is the Agent Cormac series: Gridlinked, The Line of Polity, Brass Man, Polity Agent and Line War. Next comes the Spatterjay series: The Skinner, The Voyage of the Sable Keech and Orbus. Also set in the same world of the Polity are these standalone novels: Hilldiggers, Prador Moon, Shadow of the Scorpion, The Technician and Jack Four. The Transformation trilogy is also based in the Polity: Dark Intelligence, War Factory and Infinity Engine. Set in a dystopian future are The Departure, Zero Point and Jupiter War, while Cowl takes us across time. The Rise of the Jain trilogy is comprised of The Soldier, The Warship and The Human, and is also set in the Polity universe.


Gleeful but superbly controlled action-adventure
*The Times*

Neal Asher’s books are like an adrenaline shot targeted directly for the brain
*John Scalzi*

Magnificently awesome. Then Asher turns it up to eleven
*Peter F. Hamilton on The Soldier*

A richly imagined, exotic world, non-stop action and unimaginable stakes
*Yoon Ha Lee on The Soldier*

Ask a Question About this Product More...
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.

Back to top