Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


The Watchers
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

An Irish horror adventure set in the unknown forests of Galway, where humans are kept under observation by screaming creatures, from debut author A. M. Shine.

About the Author

A.M. Shine is a writer and advocate of the Gothic horror tradition. Born in Galway in the west of Ireland, there he received his Masters Degree in History before sharpening his quill and pursuing all things literary and macabre. His stories have won the Word Hut and Bookers Corner prize. He has published two collections, Coldwood: The Haunted Man and Other Tales and 13 and is a member of the Irish Writers Centre. The Watchers is his first full-length novel and his second, The Creeper, will be published in September 2022. @AMShineWriter www.amshinewriter.com

Reviews

A dark, claustrophobic read -- T. Kingfisher
Readers get an intimate glimpse into the fraying edges of each character's psyches, the constant hunger, the paranoia, the loss of hope, and far worse... A combination of supernatural and psychological horror, The Watchers will appeal to fans of Kealan Patrick Burke, Josh Malerman, and Scott Smith -- A.E. Siraki, Booklist
This book has such atmosphere, and creepiness, and is an ideal read for the Halloween season, or any time you want some spookiness in your life! * Beauty and Lace *
Intense and thrilling, The Watchers is a great debut and solid addition to the survival horror sub-genre * Read By Dusk *
A brisk, at times scary but thoroughly enjoyable read * Bloody Flicks *
A clever, highly original story beautifully written * The Untidy Bookshelf *
The Watchers was a punch to the jugular... The author pulled out the rug from under me on more than one occasion. A must-read for the spooky season! * The Coy Caterpillar Reads *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top