Free Shipping to Singapore

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

That Darkness
By

Rating
oA taut and haunting story that will stay with you long after you finish reading it.o -Jeff Lindsay, creator of the DEXTER series When Maggie Gardiner notices a connection between the battered body of a young girl left in a cemetery and a career criminal shot in an alley, she must follow a trail no one else wants to see, picking up crumbs of evidence that no one else notices. Jack Renner is accustomed to being the hunter, not the hunted. He kills to make the world a safer place-even if that makes it a more dangerous one for Maggie. He will not let her stop him. One body at a time, Maggie circles in on a killer. But it's what she find inside herself that will bring the terrible truth to light . . . Praise For LISA BLACK and her bestselling novels oQuite simply, one of the best storytellers around.o-Tess Gerritsen oA gifted storyteller.o-Ridley Pearson oA must-read for fans of Cornwell and Grafton.o-Booklist oBlack, who is a forensic scientist, certainly knows her field.o-Publishers Weekly
Product Details

About the Author

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Black is the author of seven novels in the Theresa MacLean mystery series and two novels written as Elizabeth Becka. As a forensic scientist at the Cuyahoga County Coroner's Office, she analyzed gunshot residue on hands and clothing, hairs, fibers, paint, glass, DNA, blood and many other forms of trace evidence, as well as crime scenes. Now she is a latent print examiner and CSI for the Cape Coral Police Department in Florida, working mostly with fingerprints and crime scenes. a Lisa has lectured and appeared on panels at writers' conventions, and is a member of Sisters In Crime, Mystery Writers of America, and International Thriller Writers. She is a member of the American Academy of Forensic Scientists, the International Association for Identification, the International Association of Bloodstain Pattern Analysts and is a Certified Latent Print Examiner. She has testified in court as an expert witness over 65 times. Her books have been translated into six languages.aaShe lives near Fort Myers, Florida. Visit her on Facebook, Twitter, or at www.lisa-black.com.

Reviews

Praise For Lisa Black and her bestselling novels "Lisa Black writes with immediacy and unmatched authenticity." --Jeff Lindsay, New York Times bestselling author of the DEXTER series "In Black's skillful hands, you're in for a surprise...a gifted storyteller." --Ridley Pearson "A must-read for fans of Cornwell and Grafton." --Booklist "Black, who is a forensic scientist, certainly knows her field." --Publishers Weekly "Quite simply, one of the best storytellers around." --Tess Gerritsen "Highly entertaining...Fans of forensic thrillers will look forward to seeing more." --Library Journal "Pulse-pounding adventure...devilishly clever." --Mystery Scene "Lisa Black heightens the suspense." --South Florida Sun-Sentinel

Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top