Free Shipping to Singapore

Singapore's Best Prices on the Biggest Range of Products

That Darkness
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

For Cleveland forensic investigator Maggie Gardiner, dead bodies are part of the job. It's the mind of a killer that keeps her awake at night . . .

About the Author

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Black is the author of seven novels in the Theresa MacLean mystery series and two novels written as Elizabeth Becka. As a forensic scientist at the Cuyahoga County Coroner's Office, she analyzed gunshot residue on hands and clothing, hairs, fibers, paint, glass, DNA, blood and many other forms of trace evidence, as well as crime scenes. Now she is a latent print examiner and CSI for the Cape Coral Police Department in Florida, working mostly with fingerprints and crime scenes. a Lisa has lectured and appeared on panels at writers' conventions, and is a member of Sisters In Crime, Mystery Writers of America, and International Thriller Writers. She is a member of the American Academy of Forensic Scientists, the International Association for Identification, the International Association of Bloodstain Pattern Analysts and is a Certified Latent Print Examiner. She has testified in court as an expert witness over 65 times. Her books have been translated into six languages.aaShe lives near Fort Myers, Florida. Visit her on Facebook, Twitter, or at www.lisa-black.com.

Reviews

Praise For Lisa Black and her bestselling novels "Lisa Black writes with immediacy and unmatched authenticity." --Jeff Lindsay, New York Times bestselling author of the DEXTER series "In Black's skillful hands, you're in for a surprise...a gifted storyteller." --Ridley Pearson "A must-read for fans of Cornwell and Grafton." --Booklist "Black, who is a forensic scientist, certainly knows her field." --Publishers Weekly "Quite simply, one of the best storytellers around." --Tess Gerritsen "Highly entertaining...Fans of forensic thrillers will look forward to seeing more." --Library Journal "Pulse-pounding adventure...devilishly clever." --Mystery Scene "Lisa Black heightens the suspense." --South Florida Sun-Sentinel

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top