Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Strawberries in the Sea


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Elisabeth Ogilvie wrote 46 books including The Seasons Hereafter, Strawberries in the Sea and her memoir My World is an Island. In 1947 she won the New England Women’s Press Association award for Storm Tide. Ogilvie grew up in the greater Boston area, but lived in Maine from 1944 until her death in 2006 and remains one of Maine’s best loved writers.


Bennett's Island . . . has an individuality as distinct as that of the valiant young woman who takes refuge there. . . . Elisabeth Ogilvie doesn't deal in clich�s. She is far too good a storyteller for that.-- "The Christian Science Monitor"

Warmly evocative of the atmosphere of the small island and the character of its inhabitants.-- "Library Journal"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top