Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Slipstream: A Memoir


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Elizabeth Jane Howard was the author of fifteen highly acclaimed novels, including the five volumes of The Cazalet Chronicles, as well as After Julius, Falling, Getting It Right, Love All, and Odd Girl Out. The Cazalet Chronicles – The Light Years, Marking Time, Confusion, Casting Off and All Change – have become established as modern classics and have been adapted for a major BBC television series and for BBC Radio 4. She had one child, Nicola, and married three times – lastly to fellow author Sir Kingsley Amis. In 2000 she was awarded a CBE in the Queen’s Birthday Honours List, and in 2002 Macmillan published her autobiography, Slipstream. She died, aged ninety, at home in Suffolk on 2 January 2014.


Her talent seemed so effervescent, so unstoppable, that there was no predicting where it might take her
*Hilary Mantel, author of Wolf Hall*

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Biography » Literary
Home » Books » Biography » Women
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top