Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Shrines of Gaiety


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Kate Atkinson is one of the world's foremost novelists. She won the Costa Book of the Year prize with her first novel, Behind the Scenes at the Museum. Her three critically lauded and prize-winning novels set around the Second World War are Life After Life, now an acclaimed BBC TV series starring Thomasin McKenzie, A God in Ruins (both winners of the Costa Novel Award) and Transcription. Her bestselling literary crime novels featuring former detective Jackson Brodie, Case Histories, One Good Turn, When Will There Be Good News? and Started Early, Took My Dog, became a BBC television series starring Jason Isaacs. Jackson Brodie later returned in the novel Big Sky.


Brilliant. * Richard Osman *
A heady brew of crime, romance and satire set amid the sordid glitz of London nightlife in the 1920s . . . Shrines of Gaiety sees Atkinson on her finest form . . . A marvel of plate-spinning narrative knowhow . . . a peak performance of consummate control. -- Anthony Cummins * OBSERVER *
Sharp, witty and fiendishly plotted ... you don't so much as read it as surrender to it * FINANCIAL TIMES, 'Best books of 2022' *
Seduction, betrayal and larger-than-life characters that will have you hooked until the last page. * THE SUNDAY TELEGRAPH *
Kate Atkinson is on deliciously acerbic form in Shrines of Gaiety ... exposing the underbelly of London nightlife in the roaring 20s * GUARDIAN, 'Books of the Year' *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top